Skip to main content

Petition to: change the zebra crossing in Mytchett to a puffin crossing.

This petition is now closed, as its deadline has passed.

We the undersigned petition Surrey County Council to change the zebra crossing in Mytchett to a puffin crossing. More details

Petition update 2 from the council, 05 June 2018

Dear petition signer

The officer comment to this petition has now been published online along with the agenda for the meeting. The meeting will be held at High Cross Church, Knoll Road, Camberley and will begin at 7pm.

Both of these can be viewed here:

For further information about this meeting please contact the Surrey Heath Partnership Committee Officer, Jess Edmundson (

The Surrey Heath Local Committee meeting is held in public and all members of the public are invited to attend to listen to the discussion.

Petition update 1 from the council, 27 April 2018, while petition was still open

This petition has met the relevant criteria to be considered by the Local Committee (Surrey Heath). This will be presented to the Local Committee on Thursday 14 June which will be held at High Cross Church, Camberley, time TBC. The Committee will consider the petition and the officer response at the meeting. You are more than welcome to attend and listen to the debate if you would like to.

More details from petition creator

We would like the zebra crossing at the junction with Rorkes Drift and Potteries Lane changed to a puffin crossing to enable school children and residents to cross safely. We are encouraging healthy choices for our children by walking to school and preventing congestion-and associated hazards-around school gates. We need to be reassured that cars will stop; a traffic-light controlled puffin crossing is a safe solution for our children.

Current signatories

Mrs Sarah Warne, the petition creator, joined by:

  • Cora Coster
  • Sarah Hughes
  • Mandy Smith
  • Zoe millham
  • Clare Oldham
  • Stephen gale
  • Rachel Wedgwood
  • Steve Wedgwood
  • Kelly Putman
  • Rebecca Lewis
  • Mr M J BROWN
  • Julie Anderson
  • Kim Hart
  • Hilary Clements
  • Maxine hines
  • Veronica elliott
  • Jennifer Ballard
  • Andrea Gaines
  • Tracey Birch
  • Samena Mehmood
  • Katie Morel
  • Karen Quinlan
  • Elaine Thurlow
  • Melanie Burgess
  • Paul Humphrey
  • Chris Jolliffe
  • Debbie
  • Charlene Anglim
  • Jennie
  • Stella Brown
  • Heena Sethi
  • Sue Wright
  • Rhian Hughes
  • Nick Warne
  • Karen Knights
  • Lynne Dunford
  • Peter Stevens
  • Tim Mugridge
  • Sarah Gaisford
  • Michelle Boyd
  • Richard Hutchings
  • Jemma Tabner
  • Lisa Evans
  • Trudi Irvine
  • Sarah Wrenn
  • S
  • Gemma Green
  • Emma fox
  • Nicola Selden
  • Karen Cull
  • Lucy Hendon
  • Tara donohoe
  • Jason brooks
  • Sharon Brooks
  • Caroline ashall
  • Sarah
  • Diane Pye
  • Brenda Nuttall
  • Theresa Lockett
  • Delwyn Vincent
  • Gemma coady
  • Tom Dobbing
  • Nina lewis
  • Kelly Rance
  • Chris Coady
  • Lindsay Radcliffe
  • Maureen Storey
  • Terry Storey
  • Karly Chick
  • Jacqui Searle
  • Jan Mugridge
  • Pete Boor
  • Robert
  • sanna kallinen
  • Elizabeth Snell
  • Julie Whiting
  • Julia Puensch
  • Claire Mansell
  • Chris Mansell
  • elaine mombrun
  • Mark mombrun
  • Ger Arbelaez
  • Lisa Christie
  • Rachel Westcott
  • Carol godfrey
  • michael cull
  • Rebecca Martin
  • Paul dore
  • M Phillips
  • Austin James Warne
  • Josie Reeves
  • Fern Fisher
  • Dawn Smith
  • Updated: 24 Feb 2019