Skip to main content

Petition to: Review the parking arrangements in Station Road and adjacent roads to prioritise residents over commuters.

This petition is now closed, as its deadline has passed.

We the undersigned petition Surrey County Council to Review the parking arrangements in Station Road and adjacent roads to prioritise residents over commuters. More details

Petition update from the council, 20 August 2020, while petition was still open

This petition has met the relevant criteria to be considered by the Joint Committee (Guildford). This will be presented to the Joint Committee on Wednesday 18th November 2020 - the meeting will be held remotely using Microsoft Teams. The Committee will consider the petition and the officer response at the meeting. You are more than welcome to attend and listen to the debate if you would like to - the link to join the meeting will be advertised on nearer the time.

More details from petition creator

Residents of Station Road, Shalford (Guildford) and adjacent roads have requested a Parking Review to see what measures can be taken to improve the priority for resident parking over commuter parking.

An initial discussion meeting was held on the 26/06/2020 with local residents, County Councillor Matt Furniss and GBC Parking officer to discuss options available.

This petition is to show the level of support to reviewing the parking controls in the area and adjacent roads where displacement may occur.

Current signatories

Matt Furniss, the petition creator, joined by:

  • Mike Brenner
  • Richard Harriss
  • Craig Ballantyne
  • Sarah Timothy
  • Zuzana Novakova
  • Tomas Hasenohrl
  • Sharyn Hall
  • Warren Lachlan Mackeachan
  • Ellen Fahey
  • Anna Davidson
  • Jiri Pokorny
  • John O'Brien
  • Alun Aldridge
  • Tracy Harding
  • Kellie Heath
  • Nicola Harriss
  • Vicky Taylor
  • Leila Kate Lloyd
  • David Pope
  • Emma Lown
  • Gary whitlock
  • Scott O'brien
  • Sarah Ward
  • Anna Low
  • Robert Coxall
  • Colleen Morden
  • Gillian Thompson
  • Neil Moulton
  • Ben Harding
  • Sharon Hibbin O'Brien
  • Mandy Ancora
  • Mark Alvarez-Buylla
  • Victoria Ballantyne
  • Angelo Ancora
  • Peter Thurston
  • D pilgrim
  • Lucy Stamper
  • Alistair Stamper
  • Anne Hothersall-Jackson
  • Ian Hooke
  • Russell De Roux
  • Imogen Alvarez-Buylla
  • Dr Noddy Bollocks
  • K Anthony
  • Ivor Thomas
  • Jamie Nicholls
  • Jenny Nicholls
  • Hannah Dickson
  • Rhys Chant
  • Bill Ma
  • David Saunders
  • Updated: 22 Oct 2020