Skip to main content

Petition to: Lyndale Road Redhill, residents parking & yellow lines for safe access and exit.

We the undersigned petition Surrey County Council to Lyndale Road Redhill, residents parking & yellow lines for safe access and exit. More details

Please enter your name only; signatures containing other text may be removed by the petitions team.

I, , sign up to the petition.

Your email will not be published, and is collected only to confirm your account and to keep you informed of response to this petition.

More details from petition creator

Lyndale Road, RH1 2HA is seriously inconvenienced by its limited on-road parking being used by non-residents. • Business vehicles with owners non-resident here. * Patrons of our much-appreciated Monson Club, Lyndale Road and guests, sometimes overnight. * Cabs for Club patrons. * Vehicles stationary for extended periods without identified owners. Over-parking seriously impacts on delivery of Council services. Vehicles park on the corners of Lyndale Road making it impossible for Recycling vehicles to enter the road; Recycling can provide details. Further, this creates a danger to life: emergency services vehicles would be blocked too. * Parking up to the end of the road is dangerous to pedestrians, cyclists and drivers using Lyndale and Monson Road, with no clear view available before the junction. We urge the council to: * Prioritise Residents Only Parking here, 8.30am-10.30pm Mon-Sat. * Prioritise double yellow lines on the Monson Road/Lyndale Road corners. Residents of Lyndale Road, please click to support this petition and negotiate Residents Only Parking.

Current signatories

John Kenny, the petition creator, joined by:

  • Leah Pitchfork
  • Becky Jenkins
  • Stephen Guy Harvey
  • Fabio Rosado
  • Simon Jenkins
  • Jane Kenny
  • Angela Andrews
  • Kathryn Boon
  • Philip Boon
  • John Bines
  • Dorota Hebda
  • Michael Ellinger
  • David Clamp
  • Elizabeth Bourns
  • Sophie Savery
  • Suzanne Marshall
  • Joel Marshall
  • Marion Bradford
  • Graeme Smith
  • Ian Faux
  • Luke Neems
  • Sophie Haughton
  • Sharron Mir
  • Donna Labdon
  • Kerry Stirling
  • Daniel Brown
  • P Wright
  • Victoria Macoy
  • Mari Griffiths
  • Caroline Neems
  • Sian Brown
  • Kevin Park
  • Alison Finegan
  • Luke Finegan
  • Eleanor McCarthy
  • Luke Holmes-Siedle
  • Sian Holmes-Siedle
  • Christopher Cakebread
  • Helen Clamp
  • Kate Hatch
  • James Brett
  • Updated: 15 Dec 2018